Texting & walking

We have all seen it happen before and most of us are culprits of doing it as well, texting and walking. Personally I don’t have a problem with people texting and walking. I also text while walking as well but I never get so involved that I cannot react or pay attention to the people around me. I have never been run in to by someone who was texting while walking but I could see where it is a possibility. Some people aren’t capable of watching what they are doing because they are so involved with their texts but not me. This could also happen if someone was in an involved conversation and walking too. I guess we just all have to be a little more aware of our surroundings and not allow texting to get in the way of being considerate of others.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Texting & walking

  1. Unfortunately I am guilty of texting and sometimes not paying attention to my surrounding;( I’m working on it though

  2. Pingback: Texting Comments « pharone

  3. jarenturner9 says:

    I have been guilty of it as well but I am considerate of others even if it seems I’m not. I also pay attention to my environment in general because I don’t want something to happen and I fall lol

  4. southerntau says:

    I completely agree!

  5. caseyj67 says:

    If people are coordinated enough to text and walk, I don’t have a problem with it. Those who can’t do it and run into things, like myself, need to put the phone down when walking and wait til they can stand still. If I don’t, autocorrect makes its own sentences up for whatever I mistyped.

  6. Pingback: Comments I made- Texting and Walking « caseyj67

Leave a comment